Associations

Associations

Professional groups are a valuable way to keep current on issues and developments across science and engineering fields. Lab Support is involved with many of these organizations to stay abreast of the latest industry news; network at industry meetings and events; and participate in education and training activities. Through this involvement we are constantly building relationships that help us identify new career opportunities and great potential candidates. Below are several key associations and organizations.

Association

Website

Organisations of Interest  
   
ABPI  Assc of British Pharmaceutical Industry www.abpi.org.uk
APSCO  Association of Professional Staffing Companies www.apsco.org
IChemE  Institute of Chemical Engineers www.icheme.org
Institute of Biomedical Science www.ibms.org
Medicines & Healthcare Regualtory Agency www.gov.uk/mhra
National Space Centre www.spacecentre.co.uk
New Scientist www.newscientist.com
RAPS  Regulatory Affairs Professional Society www.raps.org
REC  Recruitment and Employment Federation www.rec.uk.com
The Royal Institution www.rigb.org/about
RSC  The Royal Society of Chemistry www.rsc.org
The Royal Society  www.royalsociety.org
Science Museum London www.sciencemuseum.org.uk
Society of Biology  societyofbiology.org
The Geological Society www.geolsoc.org.uk
UK Assc of Science & Discovery Centres sciencecentres.org.uk
UKAS United Kingdom Accreditation Service www.ukas.com
WHO – World Health Organization www.who.int
WISE – Women in to Science and Engineering www.wisecampaign.org.uk/jobs
   
News Sites  
   
BBC Science News www.bbc.co.uk/news/science_and_environment
Guardian Science News www.theguardian.com/science
National Geographic www.nationalgeographic.com/
Science Daily www.sciencedaily.com
Telegraph Science News www.telegraph.co.uk/news/science/science-news